How to Know If Someone Removes/Unmatched You On eHarmony?
The very first thing is that whenever you got a match with a user remember that instead of swiping left you both swiped right for each other. which also means you got attracted to each other profiles.
You should start your conversation in a very decent way instead of showing that you are very desperate to talk or to date or to have hook-ups. You should first know all about the user to whom you wanted to date or to have hook-up with.
Starting a conversation in a decent and gentle way to the person will also leave a good impression to the other user, but some how your conversation went wrong or you both did not started the conversation and the another user started hating you, The user can easily unmatch you or close you or remove you from his profile or account and you won’t be notified about that, but you can see later that the user unmatched you and you can not have a match with that user ever. If The user profile won’t be visible in your account or chat section or match section, which will directly mean that the user which you got match with earlier had unmatched you or closed you from his or her profile and you want be able to send any message to that user again.
How You Can Close A Profile On eHarmony?
This may occur in users mind at some point of time in their dating journey, they may realise that they are not anymore interested in some or the other person. eHarmony understands that the young generation wants to explore more before finding their perfect match. That is why, eHarmony provides you with an option of removing matches from your profile in which your are no longer interested or don’t want to continue seeing more people because, you have found your perfect match.
If you are not into one of your matches any more, you are remove their profile before communication begins or even after that. The procedure is very simple.
- First of all you have to open a web browser and search for eHarmony website on it.
- After that login to your account using your username and password.
- Once the decision is made about who are the people you want to remove from your profile. Search for that person, by their username.
- Go to their profile a and start looking for three dots next to their user name .
- A drop down menu will appear in front of you, there you will find an option stating “Delete Match”. This will be the situation for the matches with whom you have not at all communicated.
- If you have communicated with the match follow the same procedure. Search for their profile and look for the three dots, but this time you will see an option stating “Remove match”.
- You will be asked for the reason from removing that person from your profile. You can choose from the options available or you can write your own reason.
- After that you will be asked that if you want to leave a good bye message to that person or not ? If you choose yes a good bye message will be sent to that person automatically if you choose no, then that person will be just removed from your profile.
- Once the procedure is done that person will be permanently removed from your profile.
Additionally, if you want to remove the match with whom you have communicated before you can simply go to your conversation in your message section and just click on the menu in the top right corner of your inbox. You will find an option stating “Remove contact”, click on it and that contact or profile will be removed from your eHarmony profile.
What will happen after removing a someone on eHarmony?
Users have to make the decision of removing a match from their profile very wisely because, once you remove someone from your profile they are permanently deleted or removed from your profile. So, make sure that you are ready to say that person good bye permanently because, there is no turning back. That person will never see your profile in search results or anywhere again.