How To Delete Your eHarmony Account? | Support: 1-888-712-0529

eHarmony is an online dating website where strangers can find their compatible match online.

For whatever reason people decide to delete their account. If you do not want to delete the eHarmony account permanently the website also offer you to deactivate your eHarmony account or hiding from profile on eHarmony. To hide your profile on eHarmony follow the steps mentioned below:

Steps to Hide eHarmony Account:

  1. Open eHarmony and login to your account.
  2. On the top of the screen click on the arrow next to the profile icon and a dropdown menu will appear.
  3. Look for the “Data and Settings” option from the dropdown menu.
  4. You will find “Profile Visibility” option after that. Under the “Profile Visibility” option click on the green slider and it will make your profile invisible.
  5. Now whenever you will try to login a banner will appear on the screen stating that ‘Your profile is currently not visible’.

Your profile will be hidden and will no longer be visible to the users for matches. However, if you have added someone in your favourites list they can still see your profile.

If you have an eHarmony subscription so you should contact to the customer care number of eHarmony to delete your account. You can not simply delete your account if there is any subscription period going on if you do so you will lose the money you invested for subscription.

Steps to Permanently Delete eHarmony Account:

In other case if you do not have any subscription going on you can easily delete your account by following the steps mentioned below.

  1. Open eHarmony and login to your account.
  2. On the top of the screen click on the arrow next to the profile icon and a dropdown menu will appear.
  3. Look for the “Data and Settings” option from the dropdown menu.
  4. You will find “Profile Visibility” option after that.
  5. Now click the link ‘To permanently delete your profile’.

Once you have deleted your profile permanently you will no longer have access to your messages and chats. You can not restore or login to your account again if you have deleted it permanently.

Leave a Comment