How To Reactivate Deleted POF Account | Delete/Hide Your POF Profile

How To Reactivate Your Plenty Of Fish (POF) Account?

Do you want to reactivate your POF account? – On POF, Many of you are having fun, but you or someone else deactivated your account. You might be thinking of reactivating it, because no one wants to repeat the time taking process of setting up your new account, but unfortunately you can’t get your exact account back, but you there is one option that you can do is re-use your screen name if it hasn’t been taken by someone else in the mean-time.

Many people choose to “hide” their profiles when “inactive” so that if a relationship ends or they wish to get back into the dating scene, they can just “unhide” it.

If you feel that your POF account was deleted for no reason at all, you can contact the Plenty Of Fish customer service. If that seems like too much trouble to you, there is always an option of creating another account. some things that you can try.

  • Remove all cookies from your browser.
  • Get a new IP address. If you do not know how to do this, then wait a few days until you sign up again if you are using a standard internet connection, etc.
  • Use a different email when you sign up.

Do not try to violate any of the POF terms of service when creating your first or new account. No links in your profile or photos that are not acceptable.

How To Delete A POF Account On The Phone? | 1-888-712-0529

There are plenty of situations when the users no longer require continuing with the POF. In that case, the users can delete their POF account by phone. For the users to delete their  account with ease, you just have to follow the simple procedure to delete your POF account.

  • Open the POF app on your phone
  • Click on Menu button
  • Scroll down and click on My Account
  • Click on Delete Account
  • You find an option To delete your profile, Click Here.
  • Once you click on here, your account is deleted permanently

Some users get baffled while trying to delete their accounts on POF. Such users should remember that the online tech support service provider has launched its high-proficient tech support team that leaves no stone unturned to help out the users.

In this 21st century, joining online dating websites like Plenty of Fish is the common thing between everyone. Every single man or woman joins the community to look for someone special who is close to the ideal type.

However, you might not be forever on those kinds of online dating websites. When you find someone special on a dating website like Plenty of Fish, deleting your account is the right thing to do because you will not visit Plenty of Fish when you are having someone special.

Unfortunately, once you deleted your account of Plenty of Fish or the representative of Plenty of Fish has deleted your account, then you cannot reactivate it or recess it. The moment you deleted your profile, all your traces were removed  from the POF servers.

You May Also Like To Know: How to Cancel POF Subscription

How to Hide Your Plenty of Fish Profile?

There are plenty of reasons why one might want to hide or delete their Plenty of Fish online dating profile. Fortunately, this is quite an easy process to do by following some straightforward instructions.

If you choose to just hide your profile, your profile will still be visible to some users, but you can unhide your profile at any time. On the other hand, if you delete your Plenty of Fish profile, it will no longer be visible to anyone. But deleting your profile is permanent; you will not be able to reactivate it.

Follow the steps given below to hide your plenty of fish profiles.

Step 1:

First login into your POF account. Before you can make any changes to your profile, you need to login to your POF account. Enter your email/username and password.

Step 2:

Select “Edit Profile.” Once you have logged into the site, click the link that says, “Edit Profile.” This will be located at the top of your screen, toward the right, next to the link for “My Profile.”

Step 3:

Click the link. After you select the “Edit Profile” link, at the top of the page you will see a line of text that says, “To hide your profile from others, click here.” Go ahead and click this link. This will hide your profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users.

To Unhide Your Profile:

Whenever you are ready to unhide your POF profile, you just have to simply follow these same steps. After you log in to your account, click “Edit profile.” This time you will see a line of text that reads, “In order to unhide your profile from others, click here.” Click this link and your profile will be unhidden.

Recognize Who Can See Your Profile Even When It Is Hidden:

Hiding your profile on POF means that you will no longer appear in any bar of images or search results. However, there are some users that will still be able to access your profile. These include:

  • People you make contact with after hiding your profile.
  • People who currently have messages in your inbox.
  • People listed on your “favourites list.”
  • People who have you listed on their “favourites list.”
  • People who search your username using the “Username Search” function.

Hope, You have reactivated your POF account, If still you have any query, feel free to ask through comment. And also drop your opinion about this particular article “Reactivate POF Account and Delete/Hide POF Profile“.

Frequently Asked Question’s (FAQ’s)

Can Anyone Still See A Deleted POF Account?

There is no way to confirm yourself that POF deleted your profile or not. However, you can ask other to verify it for you. They can tell you whether your profile is still visible to the other users of POF or not.

Can I Reactivate A Deleted Account?

Yes, you can reactive your POF account anytime you want easily by following few steps. However, if you are reactivating your POF account after a long time then maybe you will lose your previous data. But POF assures you that data will not be leaked to anyone.

Leave a Comment